Financial Literacy in Public Libraries: A Guide for Building Collections: Teen Finance

An overview of college and career options, along with sections about financing post-secondary education and creating career goals. Available in print and eBook formats.

This print and online resource provides consumer finance information about paying taxes, budgeting, banking, shopping, using credit, and avoiding financial pitfalls.

Take charge of your finances and achieve financial independence - the Clever Girl way Join the ranks of thousands of smart and savvy women who have turned to money expert and author Bola Sokunbi for guidance on ditching debt, saving money, and building real wealth. Sokunbi, the force behind the hugely popular Clever Girl Finance website, draws on her personal money mistakes and financial redemption to educate and empower a new generation of women on their journey to financial freedom. Lighthearted and accessible, Clever Girl Finance encourages women to talk about money and financial wellness and shows them how to navigate their own murky financial waters and come out afloat on the other side. Monitor your expenses, build a budget, and stick with it Make the most of a modest salary and still have money to spare Keep your credit in check and clean up credit card chaos Start and succeed at your side hustle Build a nest egg and invest in your future Transform your money mindset and be accountable for your financial well-being Feel the power of real-world stories from other "clever girls" Put yourself on the path to financial success with the valuable lessons learned from Clever Girl Finance.

This print and online resource provides consumer finance information about planning, saving, and paying for post-secondary education, with information about college savings plans, scholarships, grants, loans, military service, and more.

Suggestions from financial and family counselors to help teens get a jumpstart on their financial future and use money responsibly. Available in print and eBook formats.

A reference guide to help teens with budgeting, credit cards, and various debt-related topics, including credit repair. Available in print and eBook formats.

Illustrations, glossary, sidebars, and quizzes to help teens begin to learn fiscal responsibility. Available in print and eBook formats.

Offers lessons on fiscal responsibility and investing basics, in an informative approach that includes simple charts and graphs to visualize concepts. Available in print format only.

After "borrowing" her father's credit card to finance a more stylish wardrobe, Margot Sanchez suddenly finds herself grounded. And by grounded, she means working as an indentured servant in her family's struggling grocery store to pay off her debts. With each order of deli meat she slices, Margot can feel her carefully cultivated prep school reputation slipping through her fingers, and she's willing to do anything to get out of this punishment. Lie, cheat, and maybe even steal... Margot's invitation to the ultimate beach party is within reach and she has no intention of letting her family's drama or Moises--the admittedly good looking but outspoken boy from the neighborhood--keep her from her goal.

Provides tools for young adults to manage their money. Available in print format only.

"Want to better manage your money? This book will show you how...It simply delivers a tough topic in graphically appealing, digestible bites." --The Washington Post Balance your budget, plan for your future, and breeze through confusing details with this easy-to-follow illustrated personal finance guide. Get your finances in shape! In The Infographic Guide to Personal Finance, you will learn all the skills you need to make good financial decisions and grow your personal wealth. Full of colorful descriptions organized in an easy-to-read format, this book contains infographics such as: -Choosing your bank -Building an emergency fund -Choosing a financial planner -Where your money is going -What not to buy -Health insurance -Property insurance -What federal taxes pay for With the help of this guide, you'll learn how to make good investments, save for big things like a house or college tuition, budget, and more!

This book is specifically for young adults, shows you that personal finance does not take a lot of time, allows you to live similar as you do today and have more money, has a ton of real world examples, and provides you with options to choose from, leaving you in complete control.

Katie Bell dreams night and day of being rich. A fateful run-in with a magical wishing well on Grandpa's farm seems to be the answer to all of her problems. Suddenly, she can have everything she has ever wanted. Unfortunately, having all of her wishes granted seems to be taking her further away from happiness, instead of closer. Now she finds herself suspended from school, friendless, out of money, and with a criminal investigation threatening to send her to juvenile detention. Can Grandpa Bell help her see that true wealth is more than having a lot of money and help her change her future with a wealth mentality?

How would you spend five million dollars in 30 days? A billionaire's wallet, a bizarre challenge, and an unlikely friendship send two kids on a wild adventure. From the author of The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl. As smart as it is entertaining, Millionaires for the Month is a thought-provoking story about friendship, privilege, and the value of a penny.

Offers tools and skills to help readers avoid common money pitfalls. Available in print format only.

A guide for college students and recent grads offering an easy-to-understand introduction to money management. Available in print and eBook formats.

A series of life and personal finance lessons that young adults should learn before venturing out on their own. Available in print and eBook formats.

Whether you're new to independent living, a recent college graduate or just downshifting to a simpler lifestyle, Poorcraft can help you with everything from finding a home to finding a hobby, dinner to debt relief, education to entertainment. It's time to cut your expenses! Or just make sure they never pile up.

This print and online resource provides consumer finance information about economic principles, wealth development, bank accounts, stocks, bonds, mutual funds, and other financial tools.

All the great leaders had to start somewhere. And Teresa ("Resa" for short) is starting with the lemonade stand competition her teacher assigned to the class--but making it a success is going to be a lot harder than Resa thinks. The prize: line-skipping tickets to Adventure Central. The competition: Val, Resa's middle school nemesis. And the biggest obstacle to success: Resa's own teammates. Harriet is the class clown, Amelia is the new girl who thinks she knows best, and Didi is Resa's steadfast friend--who doesn't know the first thing about making or selling lemonade. The four of them quickly realize that the recipe for success is tough to perfect--but listening to each other is the first step. And making new friends might be the most important one... The back of each book in this middle-grade series features tips from the Startup Squad and an inspirational profile of a girl entrepreneur!

Explains how to make wise choices when buying goods and services, and how to distinguish needs from wants. Available in print and eBook formats.

This book gives teens information about saving, investing, and making the best use of their money.

This book offers teens up-to-date tips and strategies for all things personal finance. Available in print format only.

Helps teens to develop smart investment practices. Available in print and eBook formats.

A guide to help teenagers manage their bills. Available in print and eBook formats.

Gives teens guidelines for their saving and spending decisions. Available in print and eBook formats.

This book won't magically make you a millionaire overnight. But it will give you the tools to understand many finance topics, allowing you to ask smart questions to make even smarter decisions in the near future and over the course of your lifetime.