Financial Literacy in Public Libraries: A Guide for Building Collections: Estate Planning

Straightforward information about avoiding the probate process so that property goes to the intended beneficiaries more efficiently. Available in print and eBook formats.

Detailed information about planning an estate and preparing a will. Includes an estate-planning checklist, an annotated sample will, and a health care advance directive. Available in print and eBook formats.

Explains the steps in settling an estate and getting professional help to do the work. Available in print and eBook formats.

Provides expanded coverage of financial and estate planning strategies for implementing individualized solutions for the special problems associated with retaining accumulated wealth for retirement and estate planning purposes.

A plain-English guide for executors, administrators, or personal representatives of an estate. Available in print and eBook formats.

A detailed and comprehensive guide to estate planning, inclusive of sample estate plans. Available in print and eBook formats.

Estate planning, in plain English Get the need-to-know basics about wills, trusts, avoiding probate, and planning for incapacity with Estate Planning Basics. This book lays out your options in plain English, guiding you to the right estate plan for you and your family. Learn about: making a will or living trust naming a guardian for your children avoiding probate choosing an executor using durable powers of attorney, and preparing a health care directive. The 10th edition is completely updated to reflect the latest information about estate planning.

Estate planning is more than deciding how an estate will be divided post-mortem. Sure that is a part of it, but the other part is .life planning. The key is honing in on the best way to protect your clients' interests during their lifetime. This new edition of Estate Planning for Same-Sex Couples by award-winning author Joan M. Burda attempts to address certain struggles for equality and how these issues affect estate planning for LGBT clients. For example, not all same-sex couples get married. This book will help lawyers better represent their clients as they address the present as well as future needs of their clientele."

A resource for parents in second marriages who want to provide financially for their current spouse and children from the current or prior marriages. Available in print and eBook formats.

If you need to wrap up the affairs of a loved one who has died, you may feel overwhelmed--especially when you're grieving. But you can do it, and this book will show you how.

A workbook for gathering and organizing your information and documents. Includes downloadable forms and step-by-step instructions. Available in print and eBook formats.

The popular handbook to estate planning, now updated for 2018.

Easy-to-read information on estate planning for people of all socioeconomic levels. Available in print and eBook formats.

Protect your family with solid estate planning. This book shows you how to protect your loved ones from legal hassles and financial uncertainty after your death.

Takes readers through the process of deciding whether to serve as a trustee and what must be done to fulfill the trustee’s role. Available in print and eBook formats.

This book provides solutions to the issues many wealth inheritors encounter, including problems with trust, family wealth secrets, and family legacy.

Covers the details of estate planning and explains tax law changes. Includes a net worth worksheet and a glossary of terms. Available in print and eBook formats.