Financial Literacy in Public Libraries: A Guide for Building Collections: Magazines and Journals

American Banker is the essential resource for senior executives in banking and financial services, keeping its users updated on vital developments and focusing sharply on their most important concerns — innovation, transformation, and disruption; technology, regulation, and reform. Current full-text coverage available via products from Dow Jones Factiva, EBSCOhost, LexisNexis, NewsBank, and Thomson Reuters Westlaw.

A magazine for credit union professionals. Covers regulatory, technology, and lending topics. The content is like that provided by American Banker, but with a focus on credit unions. Current full-text coverage available via products from Dow Jones Factiva, LexisNexis, and Thomson Reuters Westlaw.

A weekly magazine covering world news and business topics. Includes a regular section devoted to finance and economics. Published weekly. Current full-text coverage available via products from Dow Jones Factiva, Gale, LexisNexis, PressReader, ProQuest, RBdigital Magazines, Thomson Reuters Westlaw, and Zinio.

A U.S. business magazine with articles on finance, investing, and marketing topics. Current full-text coverage available via products from Dow Jones Factiva, EBSCOhost, Gale, LexisNexis, PressReader, RBdigital Magazines, Thomson Reuters Westlaw, and Zinio.

A peer-reviewed journal from the Association for Financial Counseling and Planning Education. Published three times per year. Current full-text coverage available via products from EBSCOhost, Ingenta, ProQuest, and Springer.

Contains advice on personal finance, including home, job, and health. Published monthly. Current full-text coverage available via products from EBSCOhost, Gale, Overdrive, and RBdigital Magazines.

Now an online-only publication (formerly known as Money Magazine) which provides articles and content on diverse topics related to personal finance.

Consumer Reports is a nonprofit organization dedicated to helping consumers make practical, safe, and healthy decisions. Published monthly. Current full-text coverage available via products from EBSCOhost and LexisNexis.

Peer reviewed journal on estate and tax planning from the National Association of Estate Planners and Councils. Published twice per year. Open access/freely available online.

A peer-reviewed journal with articles related to financing college. Published by the The Center for Economic Education at the University of Louisville. Published three times per year. Open access/freely available online.

Discusses major events and policies related to the insurance industry. Current full-text coverage available via products from EBSCOhost, LexisNexis, and NewsBank.

A weekly newspaper covering the financial markets. Current full-text coverage available via products from Dow Jones Factiva, Gale, LexisNexis, NewsBank, ProQuest, and Thomson Reuters Westlaw.

Covers financial and business trends of interest to investors. Current full-text coverage available via products from Flipster and LexisNexis.

Daily newspaper which covers global news, business, trade, finance, economics, and policy. Current full-text coverage available via products from EBSCOhost, Gale, Ovid, and ProQuest.

A finance newspaper geared towards investors looking for investment research and information. Current full-text coverage available via products from Dow Jones Factiva, EBSCOhost, Gale, LexisNexis, NewsBank, and Thomson Reuters Westlaw.

Provides business, financial, and regulatory news coverage for institutional investors. Published bi-weekly. Current full-text coverage available via products from Dow Jones Factiva, EBSCOhost, Gale, LexisNexis, NewsBank, ProQuest, and Thomson Reuters Westlaw.

News and information of interest to retail investors. Published by the American Association of Individual Investors. Published 10 times per year. Full text must be published as a standalone subscription.

Daily business newspaper of record. Provides extensive coverage of investing and personal finance topics. Current full-text coverage available via products from Dow Jones Factiva, EBSCOhost, LexisNexis, PressReader, ProQuest, and Thomson Reuters Westlaw.

Business, regulatory, real estate, and financial news for those working in the mortgage industry. Published weekly. Current full-text coverage available via products from Dow Jones Factiva, EBSCOhost, LexisNexis, NewsBank, ProQuest, and Thomson Reuters Westlaw.

AARP is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that helps to enhance quality of life for people 50 years and older. Published bi-monthly. Current full-text coverage available via products from Gale and LexisNexis.